Board of Directors

A 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization, Chicago Public Media is governed by a Board of Directors that meets regularly throughout the year, with all meetings open to the public. 

2017 current members of the Board include:

Matt Moog

Bryan Traubert
Vice Chair

Merrill Smith

James N. Perry, Jr.

Cindy Abbott
Assistant Secretary


Steve Baird
Deann Bayless
Stephen W. Beard
Lawrence Benito
Albert Bennett
Piyush Chaudhari
Jonathan Copulsky
Raymond E. Crossman, Ph.D.
Claudia Freed
William A. Gee, IV
Roger Hochschild
Grace B. Hou
Jay L. Kloosterboer
Lerry J. Knox
Anne W. Kritzmire
James W. Mabie
Kay W. McCurdy
Constantine S. Mihas
Robert Pasin
Carole Segal
Robin Steans
Don Weiss

Honorary Past Chairs:
Kenneth Lehman
Scott P. Marks, Jr.
David J. Rudis
Heather Steans
Alexander D. Stuart
Tony Weisman